• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Quick start guide 4 the common noob

Status
Not open for further replies.

nate252

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
So you are a noob huh? First of all, thanks and welcome! If you are noob this means you chose our server amongst many others! We hope you enjoy your stay :)
Noobs (people new to the server) are an important aspect of MCSG as without noobs, our server would become stagnant. And remember we were all new to the game at one point! So pat yourself on the back for being an important part of the community, stand proud, hold your head high and shout to the world I AM A NOOB! (Just dont do it in all caps in game or u may get banned lol)

Don't like reading? Want to get in game now? Here are two videos that may help you get going! (both a tad old but relevant non the less). There are many other tutorial videos out there too!

How to join a server
link

PvP tips
link

If you like reading and/or would like even more information there are many guides already in place! Just go back to the general support forum and look at some of the guides, or click here for a good general help thread, or continue reading.

Have more questions you need answered? Rather than open a support thread, how about come ask a player or moderator in our teamspeak? Not only can you ask questions here, but its a fun place to hang out with other players!
TS IP: ts.mcsg.in

Want to be a mod? Well if you are still new to the server don't worry about becoming a mod quite yet. Just obey the rules, be active in the community, just play and enjoy the servers, and report hackers you catch in game every now and again (or alert mods in TS of hackers).
If you would like more info on becoming a moderator, click here