• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Art Requests

Kennyrulez

Diamond
Reaction score
This is just a quick reminder thread that I feel like I need to post.

As an artist myself I get fairly annoyed when you make someone something for free and they don't even use it.

I would just like to say, if you request free art from someone please use it or just don't request.

Someone has spent time on making something for you and you don't even bother using it. It also puts other people behind in getting some art they may really want to have and use.

Sorry for being a moaning thread, I just felt like this needed to be said.

Auroraty|Kristie

District 13
Reaction score
The only problem is that sometimes people have multiple avatars that they switch off of orrrr a change of skin prevents them from wanting to use it.

Also, not sure if anyone else is like me but I don't use any avatars like that on the forums. I use them on different teamspeaks and such, so you can't really possibly know if people are using them or not.

I think this goes unsaid and you could have probably just added a remind to the bottom of your thread, honestly.

Kennyrulez

Diamond
Reaction score
The only problem is that sometimes people have multiple avatars that they switch off of orrrr a change of skin prevents them from wanting to use it.

Also, not sure if anyone else is like me but I don't use any avatars like that on the forums. I use them on different teamspeaks and such, so you can't really possibly know if people are using them or not.

I think this goes unsaid and you could have probably just added a remind to the bottom of your thread, honestly.
Well I'm just saying from personal experiences where I've spent quite long making free artwork that is the never even used.