• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Back! + New [anti-cheat] Suggestion (Important)

PeppiCola

Survivor
Reaction score
As you can see, the title talks about a anti-cheat, which I will talk about in a bit. (Skip this paragraph if you want to see the new idea) Anyways, I want to start off that yes, however, I am back. I felt like coming back because honestly, you shouldn't really "permanately quit." I guess you could say that I took a break, but really I wasn't enjoying it at the time. I started playing some games, and I realize for some reason, the teams have gone down. Something that has increased, however, is the hackers. I thought at first when McGamer added the new NoCheat+ in early June, I thought it would be a pretty good NoCheat+, unfortunately hackers have outsmarted the system ;c ------

I figured adding a [anti-cheat], such as Badlion has (no advertisement intended) and Kohi (no advertisement intended) has could really be great and ban more hackers. I couldn't really think of a "negative" effect to the server adding a [anti-cheat]. As long as the developers code it properly, it really could bring a whole new level to the server. On top of that, adding this can ensure that the leaderboards players aren't cheating for a top spot. If the dev. can code as many clients and hacks as Badlion & Kohi, it really would, like I said, have a huge effect on the community. I could go on for hours on this, but I'm going to stop now. Remember, this is my opinion and a lot of other players' (wink wink ;D), so please respect it. No hate intended, please.

Have a nice day - Peppi

Remy2402

Experienced
Reaction score
A custom anti-cheat system already exists. It is called XAC (Xime Anti Cheat) and is constantly being worked on by the lovely devs. :)

FusionDeck

Career
Reaction score