• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Buying new Graphic card

darkai202

Mockingjay
Reaction score
It's pretty good, not the top of the line though.

BlackHead

Career
Reaction score
I am not searching for the best one. As I said I am searching for a cheap one, that will work good with Minecraft and SimCity.

Will this one work with them? :3

darkai202

Mockingjay
Reaction score
I am not searching for the best one. As I said I am searching for a cheap one, that will work good with Minecraft and SimCity.

Will this one work with them? :3
Depends, want a ThatOneTomahawk 3 monitor, 300 FPS amazing super computer?

Or just an average one?

I'm no tech expert, but that should get you around 100 FPS in minecraft-ish and should be able to play sims.

BlackHead

Career
Reaction score
I want an average one. And cheap. :p

I just need it, because I want to play and have a smooth gameplay on SimCity (not sims) and Minecraft.

Now, I have Intel G31/33 Expression Chipset Family and Minecraft lags a lot, and computer doesn't allow me to run SimCity.

So, if this one is good (http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gt-430/specifications) I will buy it.

Or anyother good and cheap one that will work with both games?

Thanks for help darkai202 anyway :D

darkai202

Mockingjay
Reaction score
I want an average one. And cheap. :p

I just need it, because I want to play and have a smooth gameplay on SimCity (not sims) and Minecraft.

Now, I have Intel G31/33 Expression Chipset Family and Minecraft lags a lot, and computer doesn't allow me to run SimCity.

So, if this one is good (http://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gt-430/specifications) I will buy it.

Or anyother good and cheap one that will work with both games?

Thanks for help darkai202 anyway :D