• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Feed the Fox!

Which do you prefer?

• Bee's!

Votes: 2 15.4%
  • Tree's!

Votes: 3 23.1%
  • Fox's (should totally be a part of feed the beast)

Votes: 6 46.2%
  • I hate feed the beast as I am secretly a lizard.

Votes: 2 15.4%

• Total voters

Ninetailefox92

District 13
Reaction score
Hey guys! Just wanted to start an advice thread for feed the beast! I am a complete noob at feed the beast but played tekkit extensively so I have decided to start a series on Feed the beast called Feed the fox! I just wanted to see peoples opinions on which parts of the mod are worth exploring and which parts I should stay away from! So far I want to look into the tree grafting and Bee's because they look cool! But im unsure what else there is! do tell ;p

kaiomann

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
Do you want to play somewhat legit? Or with cheaty opness? If second, check out power armor :p

Ninetailefox92

District 13
Reaction score
I was gunna go more legit, I remember the crazy armours from tekkit but they took ages to get, is it likethat?

kaiomann

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
Nope. Power armor is just some iron and redstone, and it is totally op. Flight, 10x faster, invincibility, etc. But what else do you wanna do?

Ninetailefox92

District 13
Reaction score
lol that seems pretty crazy, flight is a bonus though.. isnt there anything like a flying ring? and im not hugely decided on what I want to do xD I dont know a huge amount about the mod

Adam_I

Experienced
Reaction score
AS far as I know there is no flying ring in Feed the Beast like there was in tekkit. But similar to tekkit, there is mods such as industrial which includes all the machines from tekkit like maccerators, electric furnaces etc.
Also still included in feed the beast is quarries and such for automatic mining