• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Is this guy hacking?

Happyjone

Tribute
Reaction score
so this is what happened i started playing forgot to turn my mic in dxtory then i start recording and i try to kill this hackers iamaminecraftnoob

skip to 4:45

thx for ur responses

G33ke

Community Engagement Team Representative
Reaction score
Watched it once and thought maybe he was...
Watched it a second time, I don't think he actually was.

I've done the same thing that guy did before. Checking my inventory, get surprise attacked, then I keep moving my view around in weird ways that almost looks like I'm hacking out of surprise and fear. For some reason, my arm gets all shaky for a few seconds after getting surprise attacked. :p

In fact, this happened to me last night. I got surprise attacked while looking in my inventory, and after a bunch of running around to regen, still being a bit 'shaky', I turned around and attacked with an arrow, followed by a few hits with my sword, managing to hit him despite him spinning around me, then I killed him... Turns out he was a mod and I got kicked out of suspicion. I don't blame him, if I looked like the guy in that video, I'd have kicked me too.

Tironas11

Diamond
Reaction score
That looked like hacks, however the person may be extremely skilled at PVP. Let me take a few more looks. At first glance, it looks like he hit you wayyyy too fast. At about 4:50, it looked like he hit you when he wasn't even looking.

I looked good! xD

G33ke

Reaction score