• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Meet The Staff - Mason/masond123

masond123

Platinum
Reaction score
Hello everyone! My name is Mason, and I am a Moderator on the MCGamer Network.
I am doing this thread for two reasons:
1. It was my 3-month anniversary of being a staff member 2 days ago, and I wanted to do something special for it. So, this is my 3-month anniversary big surprise :p.
2. I know I may not be that well known in the community right now, but I want to get to know as many people as I can :D. Staff, you are not exempt from this :p
So, here we go!
One Cool Fact: I have been playing MCSG since mid-2012, but I only joined the forums 3 days before I got mod!
One Embarrassing Fact: I slept with a stuffed bear until last year... :/ What can I say, Sleepy Bear was important to me xD
One Fact that makes you proud: That I was ranked #1 in Southern California Boys 14 Satellite Tennis Rankings, and that I received the Moderator rank on MCG!
One Fact no one would ever guess about you: I am 6' 2" and only only like 135 lbs but I eat so much o_O
Most Common question you get asked: Are you a mod?
Favorite Animal: Cats :D Oh my god too cute. Except the hairless ones of course.
Favorite Plant: Sourgrass! Tastes so good mmmmmmm :p
Favorite Color: Blue! It's a pretty relaxing color.
Favorite Food: ETHIOPIAN OH MY GOD. It makes my mouth feel like heaven.
Biggest Pet Peeve: When people scrape their fingers on Styrofoam. It makes my skin crawl :/
Astrological Sign: Gemini
Personal Catchphrase: "Never look back, always keep yourself pointed forwards"
Heard about MCG by: The interwebz, where else?
Ever Bring someone to MCG: A few of my IRL friends, that didn't turn out so well.
First friend in the community: Hmmmm... hard to say. I think Equalitee probably, but if I am forgetting someone please let me know.