• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Memory Loss... Only on these servers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyNameIsSaar

Career
Reaction score
Well.. I'm new to this {first thread and all} and decided its time I involve myself with the community :D
Soooo I'm gonna rant :D I've been getting the 'all famous "Memory Loss"' problem lately, everythings installed, and everything is updated. I checked what version of java I have a million times over, and my render distance is always on the lowest. The reason I've come to complain here is simple, I only get it on the MineCraft Suvival Games servers.
I remember fixing this problem last time I was on this PC and tried to play, but now its come back, and hit me even harder.
I was hoping if someone stumbled upon this thread and knows what ive got to do to fix this, or maybe has an idea for what to try. I'm not on this computer often, so it's not a total loss if this computer is a lost case, just wish it were fixable.
Thanks a bunch for even reading <3
MyNameIsSaar

Vhaly

Experienced
Reaction score
Don't put your render on the lowest, it will be hard in-game to play, just put the graphics on fast. If you are running Minecraft with mods, uninstall them and play with the most vanilla Minecraft possible. You can install OptiFine if you want by the way. :D
If it doesn't work buy a new computer, or formats your PC, good luck. :D

schnikes

Career
Reaction score
Uhm, from what I've read you might need to check your RAM. People recommend at least 1GB of RAM to run MC, although I have a little less. I use Optifine with a Render: Short+16 distance, Fast Graphics, and uh lots of fancy options turned off. ;)

Alexducky

Survivor
Reaction score