• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

So this day has actually come.

Dave

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
First off, let me say that this is not a drill.

Secondly, I am sad to announce my official retirement as an MCGamer staff member.

It has been a great two years with MCGamer, and I am proud to have been a part of this community. From my month and a half as a moderator to the year and a half as an Admin, I have had the privilege of working with so many talented and motivated players and staff. I have done many great things as the Mapping Admin, and I’ve met many great friends along the way. My tenure has been a wild ride, with many ups and downs, but it’s one that I’m glad to have taken.

My decision to resign was not an easy one, but one that I ultimately felt was necessary. My life(855) has changed dramatically since I first became a staff member, and upholding my responsibilities as an MCGamer Admin become increasingly difficult. I gained a full time apprenticeship that consumes most of my day, and I just don’t have the time to devote to MCGamer full time too. I have been so incredibly busy trying to do everything that I have had put off my friends and family. I’ve accepted a lot of stress and made a lot of mistakes, but I did so under the belief that I could do it all. But I now realize that I can’t do it all, and as such I’ve decided that I must pass the torch and move on with my life(855).