• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

The Hub System?

Do you think we should have a hub system?

• Total voters
B

Buxtonaters

Hello there, I bet your wondering what is this thread going to be about well let me just start this.
Pssts im not too good at making threads...

Well I have been thinking and I think quite a few people have aswell but possibly have a hub system into mcsg I know a few will flame saying "OMG that will be like copying the hive" < that is true but why not... not like they weren't the first people to think of the hive.

How would you use it?

Well you would have the 3 gamemodes MCSG, ZedChase and Mctf2 (as mctf2 has separate staff I would think that may not be on there but I wouldn't be sure) or you would have mcsg creative, and mcsg survival. these would either have portals or rooms that have signs on them and connect to the server.

What about the system we use?

Well I suppose that people who don't like hubs could still connect to the servers by using the ip's for the servers?

I would like feedback and ideas/opinions on this but try not to start a flame war.

HalfSquirrel

Diamond
Reaction score
Us not having a hub makes us unique. Most other servers with multiple gametypes or just lots of servers use a hub, and we are different from those servers.
And we definitely could not have both. With the hub system, it's generally easier to join a server but it's more annoying. You can hold right click on a sign until it opens, but you can keep holding Join Server because then it will actually try and connect. Only people in the hub would be able to get in, and that's unfair.
Hubs may be easier to use for connecting to specific servers, but it's a lot harder to play with friends if you aren't a donor. It's pretty much impossible on the hive.

Turnip

District 13
Reaction score