• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Zoo (TeamPumpkin)

TeamPumpkin

Spectator
Reaction score
For anyone concerned, this is the same map made by Jijarugen. As you can read in the other post, I just transferred the project to my building team.

UPDATE: August, 12, 2013: Thus Far, I ,(Jijarugen), have been the main one working on this map because we haven't yet gotten a server to build on, but we are expecting one within the next month.
I have done some work on it, just to have something to copy to the server. Basically as of now only the Cornucopia. I have also decided to rename the map to "Overgrown Zoo" just because I figure that will help make some clarification. The map size is 250 blocks but is most likely going to get bigger as we build. I still have to build the podiums at the cornucopia, and I am not very good at that. :) Below are some pictures of the map now. Let me know what you think at make sure to leave any suggestions, but remember that the map is still a work in progress.

(Please excuse the squids in the pictures, there won't be mobs in the final map) :)

Update: August,6,2013: We have made the decision as a team to rebuild the entire map instead of build onto the one you see below. As of now there are no pictures because the team is still scrambling to decide what we are going to actually do. Currently, We are thinking of making it like the San Diego Zoo, with a 500-1000 block radius, but abandoned and rustic like the Black Ops map which you can see by clicking here- CLICK ME -