• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Going to make a Space MCSG map. Any ideas?

xK00l_Ghostx

Tribute
Reaction score
Saw how many maps are being made and i see no ideas but jungles and forests. I want to make a map and i have some ideas but this is my first time and i would like to see what the community wants.

cheezstiks

Experienced
Reaction score
How will you make it?
You could make it in the End... but then there is that dragon.
If you just deleted the land permanently, there would be daylight to worry about, but then again that's what plugins are for.

xK00l_Ghostx

Tribute
Reaction score
How will you make it?
You could make it in the End... but then there is that dragon.
If you just deleted the land permanently, there would be daylight to worry about, but then again that's what plugins are for.
I thought of lining the outside of the glass dome with black wool to give it that space feel and also so u dont know it its night or day.

cheezstiks

Experienced
Reaction score
I thought of lining the outside of the glass dome with black wool to give it that space feel and also so u dont know it its night or day.
Well have fun with all of that wool... but it is definitely a nice idea. :D

Clbrend

Career
Reaction score
We were think about making a space map too. But then we started the cave map.
Good luck with building! And you should ask some people from the forums to help you, there are some good builders between them! ;)

Felix Griffin

Tribute
Reaction score
Light can come through unloaded chunks though.

Your best bet would be to use the end.

xK00l_Ghostx

Tribute
Reaction score
We were think about making a space map too. But then we started the cave map.
Good luck with building! And you should ask some people from the forums to help you, there are some good builders between them! ;)