• Our Minecraft servers are offline but we will keep this forum online for any community communication. Site permissions for posting could change at a later date but will remain online.

Where do you see mcsg in four years?

The_Soy_Man

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
I expect it to spike every time the next 2 hunger games movies are released. That's kinda why I started playing in the first place :D

Vaangel

District 13
Reaction score
Mcsg will be an old forgotten community, with a new owner that want to change the name to Minecraft Hunger Games... :(

Hawk62

Peacekeeper
Reaction score
I can honestly see mcsg going two ways. It either dies out after awhile and is eventually massively downsized or stopped altogether, or grows even bigger and the community gets stronger. (Imagine all the maps we would have!)

Lhos

Survivor
Reaction score
It won't last forever, not unless it becomes more complex. Combat is very simplistic, with most of the strategy being in how you approach your target rather than how you attack them (click for hurtmaking, no zone-based damage, etc). Gear is also very simplistic - four effective weapon strengths, three effective armor strengths. Loot is poorly spread out - only two tiers of chests means you either get geared or you get "junk". Maps cannot be varied enough to remain interesting for the long term - once you learn where chests are, you know where to go forever, and that map gets somewhat reduced in terms of effective complexity.

In short, the mod has potential, but it really, really needs depth in order to survive. I'm not entirely certain the depth it could use is even available in vanilla MC.

G33ke

Community Engagement Team Representative
Reaction score